alarm-ringing ambulance angle2 archive arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up at-sign baby baby2 bag binoculars book-open book2 bookmark2 bubble calendar-check calendar-empty camera2 cart chart-growth check chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up circle-minus circle city clapboard-play clipboard-empty clipboard-text clock clock2 cloud-download cloud-windy cloud clubs cog cross crown cube youtube diamond4 diamonds drop-crossed drop2 earth ellipsis envelope-open envelope exclamation eye-dropper eye facebook file-empty fire flag2 flare foursquare gift glasses google graph hammer-wrench heart-pulse heart home instagram joystick lamp layers lifebuoy link linkedin list lock magic-wand map-marker map medal-empty menu microscope minus moon mustache-glasses paper-plane paperclip papers pen pencil pie-chart pinterest plus-circle plus power printer pushpin question rain reading receipt recycle reminder sad shield-check smartphone smile soccer spades speed-medium spotlights star-empty star-half star store sun-glasses sun tag telephone thumbs-down thumbs-up tree tumblr twitter user users wheelchair write yelp youtube


Chief of Refractive and Ocular Surgery

Dr. Jeff Harris is part of the medical staff of RGB Cataract & LASIK, but also serves Clay-Rhynes Eye performing laser and special procedures.  Dr. Harris earned his medical degree from the University of Houston College of Optometry. He received his undergraduate degree from Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas.

Dr. Harris previously served on the professional staff of Baylor Scott & White Medical Center in Temple, Texas, maintaining a large patient base while teaching ophthalmology residents in preparation for the Ophthalmic Knowledge Assessment Program exam and clinical use. He is also one of the founders of Integrity Digital Solutions, LLC, where he developed and designed electronic medical record software for ophthalmology and optometry.

Dr. Harris is a member of the American Optometric Association and the Texas Optometric Association. He is the former president of the Student Texas Optometric Association and a former member of the Fellowship of Christian Optometrists.